Natural Selections
Audio
The Twin Virtues of Trust & Uncertainty - audio edition
0:00
-23:39

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Natural Selections

The Twin Virtues of Trust & Uncertainty - audio edition

Higher Ed, take one
3

Hello all,

Reading this week’s post aloud was something of an emotional experience for me. I had reread what I wrote in 2018 before posting it this week. But reading it aloud, coming into direct contact with the experiences I had in the classroom and field and lab for so many years, was still surprising. I don’t think that I will end up in the classroom …

This post is for paid subscribers

Natural Selections
Audio
Audio reads of articles from Natural Selections: If it evolved, it's fair game: from jungles to hospitals, from herons and ghost moths to vitamin D and viruses, these reads of weekly essays cover lots of ground.
Did you find an article on the main site that you want to hear rather than see? Most likely it's available here, for paying subscribers.